bydesignreqop.blogg.se

Qdf install quicken 2015
Qdf install quicken 2015






qdf install quicken 2015

It didn't like me using a custom password (vs. My overall impression is that this is not a bad program, it's just a bit quirky. I also reentered the mortgage loan (after grabbing a screenshot of the old one). Tip: "Alt + Print Scrn" to grab a clipboard copy of the active window, then paste into Word (or equivalent). The recurring bill reminders were easily entered, but only after first grabbing some screenshots from the original file. Other details are kept in a spreadsheet, where I can use them as I intend. If I need more details, I go to the latest info - there's no need for weekly or monthly info.

qdf install quicken 2015

Pensions and Social Security (my Mom's account - I have POA) are also entered as "Net Salary". My overall impression is that redoing the accounts has shown that I can simplify.įor example, I'm now using "Net Salary" instead of a comprehensive line item entry for my paycheck. This was not a painful process, as I discovered that sticking with the predefined categories is fine. Check your 401(k)'s FAQ for info.Īfter the accounts were added, I went after the categories. My MegaEmployer's 401(k) plan has a unique way of adding the account info for Quicken - it's not my login. Be sure you know how to configure your account for Quicken download. I have the code stored in my KeePass password manager, so it was available when needed. This is *not* a PIN and is not visible in any part of Quicken. Some accounts (banking) require an "Access Code" which is used by Quicken to authenticate the transaction. Disable all the annoying features like you did when the program was first installed (right-click on the Account bar -> All Transactions -> uncheck Show Credit Score). Then, copy those files to a backup area (different drive, etc.). I restarted from scratch, as adding a new account to the existing file didn't fix anything.įirst, make a backup file by copying the existing file to a new name, e.g.








Qdf install quicken 2015